Cancel
Advanced Search
KEYWORDS
CATEGORY
AUTHOR
MONTH

Please click here to take a brief survey

Alex & WorldChanging on CNN's "Just Imagine"
Emily Gertz, 12 Nov 07

Alex will be featured in CNN's documentary 'Just Imagine.', which premieres towards the end of November. In 'Just Imagine,' hosted by UK designer Ross Lovegrove, Alex discusses the future of traditional media, with WorldChanging as an example of how people are gathering online in ever greater numbers to share information and create a better world.

In addition to Alex, featured experts range from Sakyo Yasuaki, dean of the Shibuya University in Tokyo -- a placeless university where anyone can teach and classes can take place anywhere -- to Naomi Halas, Professor of Chemistry and Bioengineering at Rice University in Texas, who discusses the impact nano-technology based treatments may have on health care in the developing world.

"What will life be like in 2020? Guided by some of the world's leading visionaries, Just Imagine takes a look at the possibilities of tomorrow..."

Catch it at these airtimes:

  • US times
    • Saturday November 24, 2:30pm ET; 8:30pm ET in LA
    • Sunday November 25, 7:30am & 1:30pm ET
    • Thursday November 29, 9:30am & 1:30pm ET

  • International times

    • Saturday 24th November at 1930 GMT/ 2030 CET
    • Sunday 25th November at 1230 & 1830 GMT / 1330 & 1930 CET
    • Thursday 29th November at 1430 & 1830 GMT / 1530 &1930 CET
Bookmark and Share




EMAIL THIS ENTRY TO:

YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS:


MESSAGE (optional):


Search Worldchanging

Worldchanging Newsletter Get good news for a change —
Click here to sign up!


Worldchanging2.0


Website Design by Eben Design | Logo Design by Egg Hosting | Hosted by Amazon AWS | Problems with the site? Send email to tech /at/ worldchanging.com
©2012
Architecture for Humanity - all rights reserved except where otherwise indicated.

Find_us_on_facebook_badge.gif twitter-logo.jpg